Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In the past few years, the tourism industry has become more prominent due to the increasing number of people travelling each year. Although there are many exceptionally beautiful places with better condition, many adventurous travellers opt to visit a region where conditions are a bit unstable and inhabitable like the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. The boon of travelling to areas with unusual conditions like the Sahara desert is that one will be able to see the other part of the world and experience life in tranquillity. Although the desert is indeed extremely hot, it is, however, offers a different perspective in life because of the serene place with breathtakingly wonderful oases. Individuals who often dare to travel to such a place can have time to contemplate life since it provides an environment that is calming. Another thing to consider is the knowledge that they acquire in such travel. An example of this is the trip to Antarctica in where there are many activities to be done like watching flightless birds, penguins and even whales. Also, visitors have the chance to listen to some educational stories about climate change and the effects on marine life in Antarctica. It is, therefore, gives visitors an idea of what is happening in Antarctica. On the flip side, being enthralled of adventures in such difficult conditions could impose a health threat. Some unfavourable health disturbances like heat stroke, dehydration and fatigue can probably happen in the middle of one's journey. To exemplify, travellers who have underlying conditions but still dared to try such a tough adventure can incapacitate them to continue their travel. As a result, this could make their effort go down the drain. Moreover, one greatest drawback of such an attempt to travel to regions with uncertain conditions is that it could lead to unexpected demise. Despite the government fair warning, an American who was in his early 20's was boldly sailed to a deserted Indian Island and he was shot to death with bows and arrows by an isolated tribe. In conclusion, venturing in such places with supreme conditions can make someone ecstatic and feel indifferent. It is, however, detrimental to others and could possibly lead to failure to survive.