Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In our highly competitive world, Information has become a truly competitive edge. Therefore, some persons believe in distributing their knowledge to the crowd whether in a lab, university or an organization. This is because it's a moral idea to help the needed beings. In contrast, others confirm that such knowledge came with efforts and struggles so they shouldn ' t send them freely to the folks. In this essay, I will share both perspectives and highlight my intake on sharing vital ideas with other persons. Many people believe that sharing knowledge should be completely free to human beings. Thanks to the information revolution, anyone can learn more than ever before many skills through the use of the internet. Furthermore, opening those information channels can help countries to improve, support the needy with the required knowledge and help the community to live better. Above all, it's a two-way street. Everyone needs to upgrade his level of thinking and that is coming through these free channels. Without such freedom, How can poor communities learn or advance in their lives? On the other hand, other folks posit that everything nowadays comes with a price. Sharing information can be done to a certain limit. However, vital points should be rewarded and shouldn ' t be available to the community. That group believes that collecting some data, such as competitor's plans and innovative approaches, is extremely challenging. Moreover, it takes time and effort to organize these ideas in a professional manner. That's why, it shouldn ' t be without a high value. For example, a student who spent days preparing a certain research, why should he share it for free with other students? In conclusion, sharing information is a controversial topic where some individuals insist that it should be open while others consider it as an essential service that needs a payoff. From my point of view, I believe that it depends on the quality of knowledge, if it's a critical one, so it shouldn ' t be sent for free.