These days many people leave their country to work abroad and take their family with them.do you think benefits of this outweigh disadvantages in term of family development.

Currently, it is widely witnessed that many inhabitants opt for leaving their mother country to work in a foreign workplace and therefore, taking their family members with them. From my perspective, the advantages of this phenomenon cannot outweigh the drawbacks with respect to family development and in this essay, I will discuss my opinions about this tendency. The first drawback that needs to be considered is that when a family migrates to a foreign nation, individuals in that one will encounter a lot of difficulties and challenges. This is because those ones are adopting and engaging in the new environment, traditions, customs and costumes of the place that the family settles in. In the case that they could not be accustomed to them, they will be likely to suffer from depression or stress, thus, this will have negative effects on the development of each member. For instance, my uncle family decided to move to America to live, however, after two years, they came back to Vietnam since cannot adapt to a new environment in America. The second one is that, making a decision to live in a foreign country can make individuals in any family lonely. This can be explained by the fact that they have to start having new social circles by making friends with foreign people and with the language barrier, this will be not completely easy and depend on each family members’ patience and determination. In the worst situation, they could become isolated if did not have many friends and as an inevitable consequence, the development of a family will be seriously impacted. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the tendency of working abroad and taking family members to the new nation has its own benefits but cannot outweigh the disadvantages of it.