In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem?

In a number of countries, art galleries are becoming less popular as fewer people are visiting them. Among the reasons for this tendency are the rising popularity of the internet and the lack of financing from the governments. However, these problems can be tackled with an effective marketing company and the proper upbringing of young generations. At present, the internet integrated into many spheres of humankind grabbing the attention of many people around the world. This led to the declining popularity of art galleries and museums because all the pictures and famous works of art can be seen through the screens of computers, laptops and smartphones. Also, the amount of money financed by the governments is not sufficient to compete with modern technologies. For instance, some galleries are in need of renovation, while others do not have the necessary staff. Nevertheless, the above-mentioned problems are not insurmountable and can be solved. Firstly, an effective marketing company aimed at increasing the reputation of art is needed to increase the number of interested people. For example, special programmes on the different types of media can be translated to broaden the auditory. Secondly, from early ages, children at schools should be educated about the history and significance of art. Not only does it help in preserving galleries and museums but also it might increase the level of culture in a society. In conclusion, the main reasons for the declining number of people that visit art galleries are the internet and lacking financial support. To solve this problem the governments should start a media company that will raise the popularity of art in society and alter the curriculum at many schools.