People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our life generally more comfortable but it is a pity many traditional values have been lost on the way to such materialism. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

To purchase more and more luxurious items, people perform a lot of hard work to earn better. Due to this approach people have diluted the traditional values as they have chosen to live an easy and comfortable life. I firmly believe that people carry this tendency to live an easy-going life by using materialistic items which can be avoided and reduce expenses to a great extent that can be utilised for lucrative investment. To begin with, people should always think wisely before buying expensive goods, whether it will help them to improve their health in future or not. If one can use a bicycle to visit a nearby place should avoid a motorcycle or a car. Additionally, they should use public transport or hitch a ride to avoid expenses. For example, I have seen where all the family members have a different schedule and therefore they have their own vehicle. Further, in this contemporary world, individuals are crazy about buying electronic items and replace them in few months or in a couple of years as they get obsolete. It is a trend to buy a new smartphone every year when a new model is launched. For instance, a recent survey revealed the market of smartphones that have soared in recent years. To conclude, it is clearly evident that people spend a lot of money on the aforementioned items unnecessarily to show off. Materialistic goods have created distance between human beings, as they wish to leave personal and convenient life. If this money is invested or donated to some institutions, people can be benefited out of it to a great extent.