There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, especially youngsters are under pressure to pass academically. Because of this, people are of the opinion that subjects which are not academic like physical exercise and cooking, should be cancelled from learning institutions so the students can be more focused on academic subjects. Firstly, I think in today's World the syllabus in schools has been made very hard mainly for academic subjects, which requires ample time for learners to consume the knowledge. For instance, courses such as artificial intelligence, which are not only important but are now present in the course outline. These courses are very tough to understand and demand time to study, which is tough to pay attention to other disciplines like cookery. Moreover, having students study more subjects can have a potential effect on their bodies making them stressed. However, this does not mean that students should avoid taking classes in physical learning and cookery, as they are for their well-being only. For example, taking physical classes can help students to stay fit in life which is one of the most important things in the World. Besides, some people can become more successful in life by learning other skills which are non-academic, such as cricket or cooking. In conclusion, non-academic subjects are not important because it is very hard to give time for them when dealing with academics and sometimes it may lead to stress. But, neglecting them is also not a great idea as they might end up being successful in those areas. I strongly disagree that removing those courses is probably not a good idea as it is for the benefit of the students.