The older you get, life becomes more difficult. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Along with gaining maturity, age advancement has many critical issues to deal with in the day to day life. Starting from handling daily task by oneself up to get a peaceful sleep, everything becomes disturbed in old ages. This essay will elaborate on the factors behind making life hard to live as age progresses. To begin with, the first and foremost important factor is health. As life grows beyond 60 years, the fitness of a person starts deteriorating. On top of that if an individual is suffering from major non-communicable diseases like Diabetes Mellitus or Hypertension, the risk of heart increases. Simple joint pain may be due to arthritis or fatigue makes the elder extremely difficult to move and manage their own individual needs. According to the International Society of Geriatrics, 78% of old people are suffering from body pain due to various kind of life -threatening diseases and their harsh chronicity is disturbing their needful activity. Thus, the basic change of ageing, enormous decrease in the physical activity that leads to the difficult heart is furthermore added with the major illnesses is one of the vital factors behind turbulence in the later growth. Secondly, the undoubtedly important issue to be focused on in old age people is their vulnerable emotional and mental health. Most of the senior citizens suffer from acute depression due to negligence, they receive from their family members and society. In my local area, a charming old couple is suffering from Rheumatoid arthritis also gone through major depression while struggling toughly with complete un-attendedness from their children and relatives. Later, 'A Second Home', the charity institute in my town proved a blessing for them, who took care of the devasted couple, which brought a beautiful shiny smile on their faces. Hence, strong emotional support and intense care are incredibly necessary for elders to facilitate healthy living in their old life. In conclusion, It is crystal clear that there are incredibly useful issues regarding the health and mental status of older people and if they are taken care of promptly, the activity of them could become simpler and easy.