Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thought and ideas. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Artists need a considerable amount of freedom to improve their creativity and imagination; meanwhile, some individuals reckon that artists should have total freedom to create any opinion. As axiomatic as this statement is, having freedom is a must for artists; in the other words, if we expect form an artist to create a masterpiece, firstly, we should give that artist enough freedom. If we imagine an artist as a beautiful bird, freedom is the wings of that bird; therefore, it is obvious that a bird will not be able to fly but with its wings. Thus, we should consider freedom as a necessity for artists and remember that is a vital element for any society otherwise art will be faded. In addition, according to the major role of art in culture and history of any community, if we suppress our artists, we destroy our history and culture. As a result, if we suppress a certain group of artists, for example putting them in jail on account of their artwork or considering some other punishments for them, other artists will be frightened and this issue will have some inappropriate effects on our culture and history. Do not forget that a huge part of history has written by poets or painted by painters and there are many art pieces such as some statues that indicate a specific part of history. In contrast, unfortunately, there are some people who believe that we shouldn’t provide total freedom to artists because they have some concerns such as ethical concerns. But, I reckon that we should classify art pieces and provide them to people but with some qualifications instead of suppressing artists. In conclusion, we must consider the major role of art in culture and history and we must know that if we frustrate artists, our culture will be damaged irreparably in the future; thus, artists should have total freedom to express their thought totally.