Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays communications around the world have been much easier than earlier. It is argued that letters are no longer important as a medium of communication in modern times. I completely agree with the argument and this essay will discuss why letters have become less important for communication in the modern era. Firstly, with the advent of new technologies, communication these days have become easier and quicker. Letters were the only means of communication in old ages and it took a long time to reach a letter to the recipients but the modern world no more needs letters since it has been replacing by superior mediums like e-mail. For instance, now it is possible to send any kind of message within a microsecondsecond to any part of the world through e-mails. Hence, letters have lost their significance due to the rise of faster and simpler sources of communication. In addition, although letters were once regarded as a way to communicate the feelings of the human mind, the invention of mobile phones has made it simpler. At present, people can communicate each other's feelings at any time with mobile phones. Moreover, the video calling service has made it possible to see each other and talk simultaneously. As an illustration, if you are living in a distant place from your family, it will take only a few minutes to connect with your family through video call. Finally, to put it simply, technologies like video calling have lessened the emotional aspect of letters. In conclusion, letters were the only source of communication for mankind until the invention of new sources of communications. The need for letters has become unnecessary as modern communication mediums are faster and quicker than letters. Moreover, it has also lessened the emotional appeal of letters by the introduction of services like video calling. As a result, this essay completely agrees with the point that it is justified that letters are facing extinction in this era.