Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

The workplace is a place where a person spends most of the time of life. Recently it has been noticed that some nations have implied policies to restrict the working time of the workers. This law has been in force for the wellbeing of the employees and I think it is a positive change in society. In this essay, I will analyse the reasons to introduce such policy and the advantages of such development. The law has been introduced majorly to support the employees in maintaining the balance between their personal and professional life. Moreover, it also helps to reduce stress and have good health. Some employers encourage their employees to sit till late in the office and complete the work. This leads to creating stress and mental tiredness in the employees. Because of the late sittings, their family time goes for a toss. In this situation person loose the balance between personal and professional life. Hence, legal bodies of some countries have reinforced the limit on working hours. This can have a positive impact on workers overall personal and professional life. Employee becomes more satisfied with the work as he gets to spend time with his family which ultimately improves the efficiency of the employee at work. Additionally, he gets time for self-development where he can maintain his hobbies. In conclusion, legal entities have introduced restrictions on working time because they have to control the policies of the employer and help the employee to achieve his personal and professional life balance. In my opinion, this will certainly create a positive impact on society.