Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an unfortunate reality of today's world that the majority adore and praise famous personalities, not for their accomplishments, but merely for their charm and riches. I agree that this view certainly has an adverse impact on gullible youth, in particular, who believes such worldly possessions as the ace of human achievement. Firstly, this essay will explain how this trend affects the mentality of the youngsters and secondly, we will examine the possible negative outcomes of it. To begin with, youth forgets that there is no shortcut to fame and fortune, rather they are the outcomes of a strong determination, disciplined lifestyle and endless dedication. Celebrities’ real artistry should be inspirational to the young generations, whereas, youth-only fantasize about their extravagant lifestyle and unrealistic beauty standards. Consequently, a person with wealth and beauty becomes an idol for many without having any righteous personality. For instance, disregarding the social and charitable work of the superstars is definitely a wrong possession of their true personality which sets substandard inspiration for youngsters. In addition to that, the race for fame by piling up wealth and having an extra-luxurious lifestyle can lead to the rise of criminal activities. In brief, many people take the shortcut to success by gaining wealth through criminal activities like robbery, drug smuggling and much more, rather than working for a successful life day and night. For example, one of the boys in our neighbourhood was so overwhelmed with the glamourous lifestyle of a Bollywood actor that he started to get involved in robberies and ultimately landed in jail. In conclusion, having analyzed how worldly possessions, can affect minors’ perception towards success, it is proven that this does set a faulty example. Hence, minors should be encouraged to realize that, a man's worth should not be judged by his possessions, rather by the journey he goes through to achieve those.