Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

There is so much debate about the negative impact of man on biodiversity resulting in the destruction of the genus and the disappearance of wildlife. Mostly, these are attributable to primitive fishing methods, lack of instruction and the absence of definitive policies to protect the breeding grounds of different classes of life, to name a few. I will expound on these in the following essay together with practicable solutions to remedy the unfortunate situation. Firstly, the preference for inappropriate ways of trawling, especially in poor countries, have contributed a lot to the annihilation of different kinds of marine activity. For example, studies show that in archipelagic nations in Southeast Asia, a good number of fisher folks still resort to using explosives in angling so that even the young fish or fingerlings are killed along with the bigger ones. Regrettably, this kind of catching fish effectively destroys much of the habitat of marine growth contributing to its disappearance. To counter this, government and concerned organizations should disseminate the correct knowledge for these unsuitable ways to be avoided or stopped. Secondly, the citizenry's lack of material on the paramount importance of wildlife is also a huge factor why they continue to engage in applications that are considered harmful. For example, in many developing states, residents are more concerned with earning a living rather than maintaining a healthy wetland due to the lack of information on the matter. Thus, there is unabated dumping of non-biodegradable waste everywhere since they are unaware that these could ultimately lead to flooding. An evident solution to this is spreading the appropriate facts to them to help increase their awareness of the consequences of their deleterious actions. Still another reason is the absence of government policy aimed at protecting and preserving the balance of nature. Consequently, several commercial and industrial ventures are still involved in exercises that are detrimental to nature. For instance, factories are still using coal in their operation even as scientific studies have established its pernicious consequences on the planet. The apparent solution to this is for the authorities to set a policy prohibiting the use of noxious substances in manufacturing plants. To conclude, as a healthy ecosystem is crucial for the sustainability of heart on earth, both the governed and those in power should cooperate in fighting the underlying causes of its imbalance. While the task may seem daunting in the beginning, they are capable of being implemented as shown by other places which have done it.