Countries should restrict foreign companies from opening offices and factories in order to protect local businesses. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the development of workplace and industries, of International organizations should not be allowed in order to preserve local businesses of their countries. I strongly disagree with this idea and the reasons for the same are described in my essay. Firstly, In orderr to extend business communication and development, a country should be open to inviting foreign participation. Moreover, international affairs and engagement play a vital role in the economy of a nation and global relations with other countries. For Example, friendly partnerships with conglomerates from the US and the establishment of their factoriess in our region can greatly impact global relations and trade. However, sometimes local or small businessess lose their margin or the market share with entries of new players. Despite this, synergetic opportunities arise at the same time for both the parties by contractual work and B2B sales. In addition, a product or a service is bound to progress based on the quality and level of pricing. Followed by that, whether it is an international party or a locald shop, they can hold their place in the competition if their offerings are valued and praised by the people. For Instance, there are still numerable small restaurants that have not degraded their quality of service and as an end result, they still hold their position regardless of any interference by an international third party. Nevertheless, good service offerings are appreciated whether it is a domestic establishment or an outsider. In conclusion, I disagree based on my opinions that international participation is necessary towards the economy and it does not impact the local businesses on a considerable scale.