Task 2: It’s important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do u agree or disagree with this opinion. What sort of punishment should parent and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children.

Many people believe that children should learn how to discriminate between good and evil. They claim that punishment is the best way to help the kid draw a distinction. I strongly disagree with this method and I think that we have another way to educate the young generation. First of all, It is worth considering that squeeze makes children more contrary and naughty. In the term of psychology, when a person under pressure they tend to disagreeable. At first, maybe they will obey but after many times like this, they start to against it. Many kids don’t show their feeling and they decide to keep them and solve them by themselves. This way make people are depressed, depression is very dangerous. For instance, a survey of FFP shows that 30% of young people suicided because of depression, and depression most comes from faulty religious education like using violence, scolding,... Secondly, we have many more ways to teach a child what is the right thing. According to the profession at Harvard University, explaining to children what bad and good thing means that help children realize what is the right way to become a nice person by themselves. In addition, we also can show the consequences of doing a bad thing, tell them how terrible it is. Giving more example about a nice and bad person, it better than using sanction. We only need punishment when everything failed and just use slight judgment like requiring them to standing at the concern wall until they find their fault or not give them pocket money, not buy toys, dress,... for them. In conclusion, teaching young people the way to become good behaviour very vital, but not by using punishments. Rearing a child is difficult so we need patience and love.