Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could better spent elsewhere. To what extend do you agree with this view?

Some individuals reckon that the government shouldn’t have budgets for the arts and that money can spent on everything else. In my view, the arts play a major role in culture, economy, entertainment and etcetera in a society; thus, let me disagree with those people who believe spending money on the arts means wasting money. In my opinion, the arts is a huge part of culture in any community and if we don’t pay enough attention to the place of the arts in particular traditional arts in society, culture will be harmed irreparably downing the road. Additionally, the arts also provide people with several entertaining activities and has a major impact on people's well-being and this issue make the arts worth to attention. Moreover, in the modern era, the arts has become one of the important parts of economy especially in some advanced countries such as The United-states. For instance, nowadays, cinema has become an industry in many countries, for example Bollywood in India, and directly affect the economy; for instance, for making a movie many people will be involved and they will earn money in this way. On the other hand, there are some people who think the government should not have a particular budget for the arts. This issue has many harmful aspects; for example, there are many people who have art-reliance vocation and they will be faced failure if the government doesn’t support the arts and artists. To summarize, remember that the arts has a profound effect on people's daily life; furthermore, there is a stiff correlation between the arts and culture and they are not separated so financial support is a necessity for the arts.