Despite the benefits for health, fewer people today than ever before exercise by walking. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more walking?

In this contemporary era, few individuals do exercise by walking than back in the days, knowing the fact of health advantages. There are several reasons for such situations and also, few visible influences too. This essay will showcase both aspects in the following paragraph with relevant examples. It is not neglectable that, walking has many healt benefit it keeps us fit and fine. Firstly, as we know in the past, masses walked a lot if we look into ancient days then there were no public transport were available, they walked 1000 plus miles within a day as a result they never faced any health issues. If we talk about mordern generation, especially sedentary work lifestyle then we have many travel facilities available which lead to health problems. For example, individuals have their own bike and cars so they often use it, for any reason such as, office grocery shopping you name it. Besides, people travel a lot by using transport hence they walk less which cause knee pain, back pain as well other health problems. Despite knowing the fact of walking people kept ignoring. There are numerous solutions to these problems. For instance, if the government look into these situation and start awareness campaign for everyone that imapct a lot on people and they might start walking as much as they can. Other than, when individuals are in the office and they got spare time not too much but they get it, utilise this time for a good health and walk around that help them to distract from work stress as well. In addition, advertisement plays a significant role in individuals life. Apart from, if the regime start publishing ads related to helth benefits of walking then people would do realise how much important walking is. To conclude, considering above mentioned point it is evident that, less walking has many drawbacks on health so we individuals must have to look into themselves and start walking around near places instead of using the vehicle.