Some schools agree that fast-food restaurants and supermarkets can promote their products in school and that schools benefit from it. Is it a positive or negative development?

THERE ARE SOME EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS THAT ALLOW CERTAIN QUICK SERVICE RESTAURANTS AND GROCERY STORES TO SELL THEIR PRODUCTS INSIDE THE PREMISES IN EXCHANGE FOR SOME BENEFITS. WHILE THERE ARE FEW ADVANTAGES BEHIND THIS TREND, IN MY OPINION, IT IS AN OVERALL, NEGATIVE ONE. ON THE ONE HAND, IT IS UNDENIABLE THAT A SCHOOL GETS TO EARN BENEFITS FROM ALLOWING PRODUCT PROMOTIONS COMING FROM DIFFERENT BUSINESS INDUSTRY. MONEY, IN THE FORM OF EITHER DONATIONS OR SPONSORSHIPS, FROM,ENTREPRENEURS CAN BE ADDED TO THE FUNDING FOR SCHOOL DEVELOPMENT. FOR INSTANCE, JOLLIBEE, A FAMOUS FILIPINO FAST FOOD RESTAURANTS WHO MOSTLY SELL THEIR PRODUCTS IN SCHOOL CANTEENS IN MOST SCHOOLS IN THE PHILLIPINES, OFTEN DONATES FOR SCHOOL PLANT'S IMPROVEMENTS SUCH AS BUILDING OF ADDITIONAL CLASSROOMS OR PROVIDING UNITS OF COMPUTER FOR LEARNING. AS A RESULT, LEARNERS AND FACULTY ARE BOTH BENEFITTED IN THE LONG RUN. ADDITIONALLY, FAMILY MEMBERS OF STUDENTS AND PERSONNELS FROM LEARNING FACILITIES WHERE A BUSINESS OPERATES OFTEN ENJOY FURTHER DISCOUNTS OR FREEBIES THROUGH FREE MEMBERSHIP. IN RETURN, THIS AIDS IN THE FINANCIAL SAVINGS TO THEIR PRIME CUSTOMERS. ON THE OTHER HAND, THESE ADVANTAGES SEEMED EXIGUOUS WHEN ITS BENEFITS ARE WEIGH TOGETHER. FIRSTLY, ANY COMMERCIAL GOODS ARE COMMONLY RATED AS UNHEALTHY. IN THE CASE OF FAST FOOD RESTAURANTS, FOR INSTANCE, WHICH EVERYBODY KNOWS, SELL UNHEALTHY SUSTENANCE WHICH WOULD HAVE A FAR-REACHING DELETERIOUS IMPACT ON ITS CUSTOMER'S WELLNESS. THUS, IT IS COMMON TO SEE CORPULENT STUDENTS ON SCHOOL CAMPUSES WHO SUPPORT BALANCE-NUTRIENT-DEPRIVED FOODS OR REFRESHMENTS. WHAT IS MORE, NOT EVERY PENNY GIVEN FOR THIS KIND OF PRODUCT PROMOTION GOES TO SCHOOL UPGRADATION PROJECTS. SOME, UNFORTUNATELY, ARE PILFERED. ALSO, THERE ARE CASES WHEN WHAT IS SOLD ARE THOSE WHICH ARE NEAR EXPIRY OR JUST A PRODUCTION SURPLUS WHICH HEALTHINESS IS NOT ENSURED. FOR EXAMPLE, A NOTORIOUS CAMPUS FOOD POISONING OCCURRED SOMEWHERE IN 1993, IN A CERTAIN UNIVERSITY WHERE A SHOCKING 20% OF COLLEGE STUDENTS GOT POISON FROM EATING A MONTH EXPIRED SPONGE CAKE. THE COLLEGIATE ADMINISTRATORS WERE MADE TO PAY FOR THE DAMAGES FOR EVERY VICTIMIZED STUDENT WHICH LATER RESULTED IN THE UNIVERISTY CLOSURE FOR LAWSUITS AND BANKRUPTCY. TO RECAPITULATE, WHILE THE BOONS ARE TRUE FOR THOSE SCHOOLS WHICH ALLOW COMMERCIAL PRODUCT PROMOTIONS IN THEIR RESPECTIVE PANTRY OR CAFETERIA, THE POTENTIAL DISADVANTAGES TOTALLY OUTWEIGHS THEM. THUS, TO SAFEGUARD BOTH THE HEALTH AND SECURITY OF LEARNING CENTERS, IT WOULD BE FAR ADVANTAGEOUS FOR THEM TO CATER FOR A HEALTHY WELL-BALANCE SUSTENANCE.