Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative form of medicine however at best these methods are ineffective and at worst they may be dangerous.to what extent do you agree with this statement.

Nowadays, with the presence of the Internet, people are more aware of what their medicine consists of and the side effects. Therefore, alternative forms of medicine are becoming more popular among the new generation. Although some believe that, at best, these methods are ineffective, others believe that, at worst, they may be dangerous. We will discuss both views. I disagree with the statement that these methods are ineffective; alternative forms of medicine such as herbal medicine, acupuncture, and reflexology can be very effective in some cases. Using herbal medicine for a headache or heartburn could easily take the pain away. It prevents addiction to painkillers, and in the long run, this type of medicine could help with the digestive system and everyday stress. Acupuncture or reflexology are the alternative therapies to cure or lessen body pains like a bad back or sour knees. They rarely lead to another disease, which is not the case in some modern medicines. On the other hand, I agree that these types of treatments may be dangerous. As with any other treatment, if done incorrectly, it can be fatal. In some cases, abusing such herbal teas has led to internal organs malfunction and other health problems. Using only these methods to treat an acute ailment is ineffective because severe health problems require immediate attention and treatment, and ignoring the signs can lead to more serious issues such as cancer. A brain tumor may cause a heavy migraine, and only herbal medicine or acupuncture is not enough. Therefore, people should listen to their signs and do not take them lightly. In conclusion, because both modern medicine and alternative options target particular medical problems and have their own straights, I believe that they should co-exist. In a way that alternative therapies support modern treatments.