More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, immigration towards developed countries is taking place at a rapid pace. People from poor countries for various reasons look forward to migrating to rich countries. As a consequence, such immigration brings fruitful outcomes for the developed countries; on the repercussion of poorer countries being neglected of its skilled individuals. Despite the fact poorer countries get deprived of their skilled workforce, many conclude it as a natural movement of workers that take place around the globe. I agree with the latter part of the question, and a few of many supporting arguments are given as below: Firstly, every human being tries to compete to accomplish the necessities of life. These life necessities comprise water, food, a healthy lifestyle, security, and many others. As such life necessities are not sufficiently met in the underdeveloped countries, it prompts the educated masses of poor countries to look forward to greener pastures in the advanced countries. Thus, resulting naturally in the migration process from one habitat to another. For instance, a large educated community of Indian diaspora has shifted to Canada in recent few years due to the reasons of acute shortages faced in the water reserves, failure in providing security measures against religious extremism, and provision of hygienic food by its government has prompted its educated citizens to move abroad. Secondly, with a mindset of career progression in their professional careers, often people in working fields tend to immigrate towards developed countries, where they can enhance their potential professional outputs efficiently. This is due to the reason that advanced technological innovations and researches in different fields of sciences are more predominantly available in advanced countries rather than underdeveloped countries. Also, forecasting their professional growth to be limited in their home countries, they tend to look for better opportunities abroad, thus resulting in migration to more advanced countries. For instance, computer engineers in Pakistan are actively looking for better employment opportunities in Canada and the USA as these countries are considered as the hub of technologically advanced software houses. In conclusion, it can be stated that the migration of specialists from poorer countries to rich countries is just a mere reflection of the natural movement of workers around the world that takes place.