Task Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give own opinion

In this modern times, watching television has become increasingly popular among kids.It is often argued that children's behaviour was effecting by the stuff which they usually watch on tv, whilst others disagree and reckon that it is the amount of time which they spent in front of the television. This essay intends to analyse both perspectives. however,I am with the latter view. To begin with, there is a number of arguments given by those who advocate that kids are influencing by watching tv. today there are a vast number of cartoons and animation available on tv,which attracts a lot of teenagers. Although these shows and stuff are not real, they still can be able to affect children's behaviour.since they publish various sort of violent scenes such as murder, robbery.,which directly or indirectly impacting kids lifestyle. For example, recent research of the university of Manitoba shows that about 80% of teenagers learning different soft of bad stuff by watching tv shows. On the other hand,it is also a noticeable fact that in today's generation children's watch tv the whole day they can live without food but they will not able to spend a day without watching the television.Since many interesting and modern shows and animation available right now.so kids are highly attached to those. For instance, research indicates that around 70%of kids spent their maximum amount of time watching television. Therefore,it can be said that this is the main reason why tv affecting teenagers behaviour. In conclusion,I would say different people can have different opinions on this issue as far as I am concerned I believe parents should allocate a specific time for kids to watch the television.