Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are divergent views about whether zoo should still exist these days. Although some individuals attach that it possibly better to shut down this place, I believe that zoo still has an advantage in order to safeguard wildlife. In this essay, I will examine both views. The principal reason many people have a negative attitude towards zoo is that it seems to be savage for creatures. Polar bears in China are a perfect example for this case, it can be seen that those animals have to live in a room that is too tiny for a large number of polar bears. Besides, the environments in that place do not similar to the North Pole which means it would be dangerous for their life. However, the main reason to support my positive view is that zoo possibly be the only place that can protect creatures from extinction. For instance, Panda, an adorable creature that almost all children love. Nevertheless, it actually nearly extinct from our world. Chinese people have been taken care of pandas approximately 200 pandas in the zoo. The reason is that it is too difficult for those animals to stay alive life on their own in the jungle. Moreover, the zoo also provides a plethora of information about wildlife which would be useful for citizens. In conclusion, even though the zoo might not be the best place for creatures to live but,in my opinion, it still gives a benefit to animals. Also, it gives an amount of information to people in society.