Most country are compared by their economic success. Do you think there are some other important factors that need to be taken into consideration? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

International competition is an interesting issue these days. People have divergent views about whether there are a plethora of factors which can occur comparison between countries but, I totally believe that economy is the most vital factor. In this essay, I will examine my views and present examples. There are those reason about the power of economy in the world. Almost, all the issues around the countries are subjected to financial issues. It is undeniable that money is the only main factor to reach success, but also makes it easier and faster. For example, convenience is more in developed countries in comparison with developing countries. In order to create convenience in the community, it absolutely needs a budget to construct those facilities. Moreover, Gross Domestic Product, as known as GDP, is a popular tool that can present a country’s economy which calculated from consumption, investment, government expenditures and net export. Although it cannot show the real well-being index, GDP is still necessary for the government to gain a national income. For instance, in the COVID-19 situation, Gross Domestic Product is decreasing rapidly in Thailand because Thai’s economy has been slow down or not in the plan that the bank of Thailand estimated. Hence, investors will move their money to the market or country that has more stable or growing economies which means Thailand will have less income than other countries that the investors move to invest in. In conclusion, even though there are a number of factors that can show how successful a country is. In my opinion, economics is the most proper thing to compare between nation.