Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this present world, the usage of mobile phone is constantly on the rise. It is undeniable that mobile phones have a myriad of advantage to students who use it for education, but it also provides negative effects when it is used by students at school. In this essay, I will examine my reasons and some examples before the conclusion is reached. The principal reason many people have a positive attitude towards using mobile phones at school is that it allows those teenagers to surf the internet for their education. In other words, mobile phones can provide an efficiency of study to the students. For example, during the class, if students require more information about the topic in the class, they can easily look for that knowledge from the internet on their mobile phone. In addition, it allows parents to contact their children in an emergency case such as an accident happens to their relatives. On the other hand, the main reason that supports my negative opinion is that mobile phone could make the students simply lose their attention in the class. As we can see that mobile phones have a plethora of ability these days, such as camera or games’ applications, thus, it definitely leads those students to addicted to it and do bad behaviours during the lesson. In conclusion, it is clearing that mobile phones absolutely give benefits to the students who use them for their education, while the students that use mobile phones for other purposes would get bad effects for their education. I believe that school ought not to exclude mobile phones, but they should make some rule in order to control students ’ behaviours.