The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, the development of a country can be identified by the number of discoveries in all aspects of life. Despite some people arguing that science must focus on human lives because it can provide for human needs, I believe that the statement will indirectly deteriorate part of the environment. On the one hand, through science, people can find a huge opportunity to survive in the future when everything is going down. Humans can find solutions using science. For instance, COVID-19 infected humans all over the world in 2019, killed over 100 million people and disturbed the economy of a country. Consequently, researchers had to work hard to discover a vaccine to handle it so that the decrease in the human population could be stopped. Therefore, science is indispensable to human life because humans are exposed to death every time and everywhere. On the other hand, some researchers do not consider that every object and resource will damage environmental biotic and abiotic. Based on the data, modern countries lose almost 10% of their natural flora and animals daily because they use their habitats to observe new oil for human activities. In the abiotic case, the action results in a chemical substance that can change the soil's function for supporting plant development. For example, the Lapindo mud incident happened in Sidoarjo, East Java, Indonesia. Therefore, if science were to focus on human needs without any intention for environmental aspects, the negative effect would come instantly. To sum up, science is truly an advanced technology that can support human activities, and there is a statement that all resources must be addressed for human life. In contrast, I believe those resources can be used to balance humans and the environment for a better future.