Governments should spend more money on medical research and less on researching the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Government funds are being allocated according to what is more essential. Some individuals argued that Governments must give more financial support to medical research rather than to environmental studies. I highly agree with the above statement. Environmental analysis is quite significant as this could give us information on how to make the world a better place to live in. The study of climate change, for example, would help us identify the cause of extreme temperatures and the detrimental effects of these changes. Moreover, the environmental research team are also inclined in conducting studies of probable changes in our ecosystem and how will it affect the lives of many in the future. Thus, the world will be much more prepared and we could be able to come up with a solution that could prevent any further damage to the environment and to the people. Although searching for an environmental solution is crucial, allocating financial resources to medical research has more positive impacts. Firstly, the emergence of diverse kinds of illnesses and strands of viruses are the greatest trials that the world is facing at the moment. To exemplify, the Coronavirus has many strands that little did anyone of us know about it instantly, not even those in the medical field, if governments become more aggressive on medical studies we could have found out an immediate solution to the existing problem. Therefore, prevented all unexpected rates of mortality. Secondly, cancer has still no cure, although some others tried some alternatives, there was no approved evidence that this irreversible disease can be cured. It is, hence, pivotal to invest more in health research to find management for an existing medical problem like cancer which had taken the lives of many in the past decades. In conclusion, it is no doubt that both environmental and medical exploration has tremendous benefits to our lives, Nonetheless, I believe that allocating more budget to medical investigation is much more pivotal at the moment.