The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Lately, it has been observed that villagers tend to shift to urban cities for employment. This essay will discuss the problems of this development which include lack of job opportunities in villages and increased competition in the cities due to increased demand for jobs in urban capitals. It will also suggest solutions that are helpful to overcome this issue. To begin with, there are two major problems with this trend. It is widely known that farming is the primary work in rural areas. If some of the villagers become qualified professionals, then they do not work on the farms; due to this, they move to urban cities for the job hunt. For instance, if an individual has a degree of Masters in Management, then he will not prefer doing farming work in the village. Consequently, it impacts food production as people are choosing other professions instead of a farmer. Another is that the graduates who move to developed cities from small towns create a huge competition in the cities for job seekers because there are limited job opportunities and more candidates. Therefore, moving from village to the city can create a lot of problems. In order to tackle this concern, there could be two possible solutions. Firstly, the government can take certain measures to create job opportunities in villages so that villagers do not migrate to any other places. For example, if the government open hospitals and schools in villages, then it can provide jobs to many people. Secondly, companies can open their plants and factories in the countryside areas which can provide employment to many people. Therefore, by implementing the above-suggested solutions villagers will not choose to migrate for work to other places. To conclude, people move from village to city for work which generates issues like fewer work opportunities and increased competition in the urban cities for jobs. However, such an issue can be controlled if the government and private companies take initiative to come up with employment schemes in rural areas.