The movements of people from the villages to the cities for work has caused a lots of problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

It is true that urbanization is happening at a fast pace thanks to the advancement of technology and globalization. This phenomenon can create economic and health problems in both urban and rural areas. There so many measures governments can take to curb this problem which will be outlined in this essay. One of the most important problems associated with immigration is the economic impact it can have on both village and city. First of all, immigration can cause farmers for instance to move from village to bigger cities to find higher paid jobs damaging farming industries. For instance, in a small village in India, some farmers decided to move to a big city in the neighbourhood trying to work in a clothing factory in the closest town, to make more money because the government announced they will no longer subsidize the cost of farming. Eventually, more farmers were hired in that factory causing the rice lands to be abandoned and dry out impacting the economy in a negative way. On the other,hand massive migration to big cities also cause overpopulation in some making it hard for people to find a job. That can negatively affect people's health too by increasing the number of cars, causing air pollution and respiratory illnesses as a result. To tackle this problem, the government should help people living in rural area to have access to health, education, and subsidize the cost of farming in order to reduce and reverse this trend.Even more, encourage farming and living in smaller towns by increasing the minimum wage for people working in smaller communities. To sum up, globalization has caused many people to leave their small town and move to bigger cities to find better jobs and better life. The ramification is to reduce the number of farmers and mass migration to big cities causing more competition in job markets and lots of illnesses as a result of overpopulation. In order to solve this problem, governments should provide more opportunities and supports for people living in rural.