The only way to improve safety of our roads is to give much stricter punishments for driving offences. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the government should introduce harsh punishments for rule-breakers in order to boost safety on the roads. In my opinion, higher authorities should plan a proper method in which they aware of the public about rule and regulations so that they can avoid life-threatening incidents on roads. To begin with, proper knowledge of driving rules. One of the best methods is government should issue a licence which is valid only for a year. As a, result each individual has to go through the driver knowledge test and driving test which help them update their information skills and latest rules. Therefore, fewer accidents on the roads as people will drive carefully. In addition to this, proper infrastructure such as roads, traffic lights will help in avoiding miss happening on the roads because every individual is in hurry due to pressure in professional as well as in personal life.To overcome that, they drive every fast which result in accidents and fatalities on the roads. For instances, in, India due to a lack of facilities people do not follow the rule and regulations which leads to the highest categories of death. Furthermore, Increase the age for issuing the driving licence. In some countries, the individuals hold the licence at a very early age like in India, Australia, Canada, China the regime of the country should set maximum age bar so that the driver can differentiate between right and wrong. Most of teenagers drink alcohol while driving and then drive at high speed as a part of enjoyment and a number of individuals think that wearing a seat belt is a burden on their body which leads to accidents. The only effective method is punishing them in the form of money and suspension of driving licence. In conclusion, although government should punish the offenders if the public of the nation does not have proper awareness about the regulations then they are prone to accidents as a human error.