Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

There is no doubt that these days overweight has been dramatically increased throughout young people and become major health consequences. In this essay, I am going to discuss this topic and give solutions to this dilemma. In terms of aetiologies that lead to childhood obesity are increasing intake of junk foods which is containing a high level of sugar and hydrogenated lipids that affects a child by raise calories storage. For instance, when a boy or girl had a large fat or sugary meal a quarter of the calories will be used for daily energy and the other will be stored as fat on fatty tissue and others will be in the liver so many consumptions of fast food will lead to high accumulation of lipid and the result will be overweight. Furthermore, one of the most important factors currently is sitting at home and spend whole times with social media or PlayStation by doing this the children are totally paralysed and can not burn.  One of the best solutions to reduce kids obesity are controlling their eating behaviours, and it falls on both parents and the government to illustrate that fathers can control their sons and daughters by encouraging them to buy vegetables, fruits and legumes which are more nutritious also they can build them up. Moreover, Authorities have to minimize fast food restaurants by imposing taxes and expand health awareness to their citizens. For example, they have to initiate many free walking, gym, bicycle line as well sports area. In conclusion, despite those solutions I would like to emphasise parents role to decrease their child health complications to pay attention to their nutritions thus the problems will be solved before they occur as protection is better than cure.