Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad.Despite knowing that millions of people engage in unhealthy activites. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

According to recent research, although millions of people are aware of what options are good and bad for their health,they prefer doing unhealthy activities.The reasons behind this issue are convenience as well as addiction.To eradicate this problem,the government should put high taxes on addictive activities and induce people to do physical exercises. On the one hand,one major factor that attracts humans to have bad habits despite knowing its detrimental effects is that people usually opt for convenience.They do not want to put them into difficulties and prefer more comfortable ones. For instance,when people commute short distances,they would rather use public transportation or personal vehicles instead of going for a walk. Consequently,it can lead to several health problems.Another primary cause is addiction to some products. While people are aware of the deleterious effects of these products,they cannot quit them as it is so addictive. For example,there are increased number of individuals who smoke a cigarette and even despite wanting to quit,it is almost impossible because of the addiction. As a result,it can result in many health issues and even it can lead to death. It is possible to deal with this problem with the help of some effective ways. Firstly,the government authorities should impose high taxes on unhealthy products. As a consequence, people who have limited budgets cannot afford to pay for them and can be deterred from consuming them. Furthermore, state officials should ensure residents with many gym facilities in cities as well as encourage them to do healthy activities.By inducing individuals to engage in these activities,they can tackle this problem effectively. In conclusion, while residents have information about the deleterious impacts of unhealthy options,as they cannot quit because of addiction and opt for comfort,they face many health issues. However,it is possible to tackle this concern by levying high money on unhealthy goods and ensuring gym facilities.