Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

It is thought by some that society nowadays places more importance on professionals in the field of science and technology than on those in the music and art industry. In my opinion, while I agree that the public value science and technology experts, I feel that top musicians and artists receive much more recognition and acknowledgement than most people in the science domain. Firstly, from an economic perspective, researchers, engineers and other workers in the scientific area earn higher incomes compared to artists, which indicates that they are considered to be more important in society. This is partly due to the fact that we reap the benefits of advanced technology in nearly every aspect of our lives. By contrast, a large percentage of people in music and art have to have other jobs in order to cover living expenses. However, with regard to musicians and artist who are well-known nationally or globally, they seem to be valued in the modern world. If we take, for example, the singers who appear in the media every day, not only, do they make a substantial amount of money, they draw public attention and a number of organisations offer them various kinds of awards. On the other hand, world-renowned scientists earn less media coverage, such as magazines and TV shows, where they have the opportunity to speak about their work. In conclusion, experts in the STEM fields are generally believed to be more valuable than those in art. Yet, some musicians and artists who are famous worldwide are likely to be emphasised even more than scientists who made significant contributions to society.