Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, collecting entrance fee in the museum is very popular, only a few don’t do this. While it is true that several adverse impacts can be seen from charging, I also believe that the merits overshadow the demerits. On the one hand, there are some reasons to claim that paying the entry fee is beneficial. Firstly, charging to remain in the museum. In reality, many museums are private and they need money to pay their operation such as power bills, the salary of staff… Secondly, if don’t have money, it will not have any scientists or archaeologists want to do for them. The majority of free museums are public building so their funding comes from the government and citizens that why they can open without an entrance fee. The final advantages are that it helps to sort visitors who want to learn and see the true sense of education message not only for entertainment. On the other hand, paying a fee still has disadvantages. It makes visiting the museum becomes more difficult for a low-income family and even student who hope to learn about the history and something involve in their class lessons. Museums are mostly run for purpose of education so if the charge seems commercial therefore it loses the original purpose of its construction. Having considered both views, I think that the admission charge is of overriding importance. Also, I would suggest that we can sometimes free the entrance fee for student or old citizens if it is necessary