Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

“The darker the night, the brighter the stars, The deeper the grief, the closer is God!” Fyodor Dostoevsky once quoted.A lot of judicial experts believe the death penalty would be necessary to prevent the fatal crimes rates in our society.Whereas few human activists straightaway opposed the death penalty calling it inhuman. Although, I believe capital punishment should be mandatory to prevent vicious crimes.I would discuss both positive and negatives views in this essay. To begin,I would discuss the advantages of the death penalty.There are many fatal activities carried out by terrorist,serial killers and gangsters such as rape, child abuse and murders of innocent individuals.They openly commit such crimes as they are not afraid of the judicial system.Speaking about a terrific incident that took place in Mumbai where terrorists openly fired bullets at innocent people killing hundreds of Indians. Such Tragedy came as a shock in the country.Reconstitution of laws is important and hence capital punishment is needed. This would set an example to all the criminals and mafia leaders. On the flip side,Human activists compared the death penalty to Judicial murder and called it totally biased.A lot of wealthier and powerful individuals would get away with the Law easily and would frame innocent people.A series on Netflix known as ‘When they see us ‘ directed by Ava duvernay clearly displayed Five boys been targeted based on their colour and wealth.They were falsely been convicted of charges like rape and murder of a woman at central park. To conclude,I would agree with the death penalty as an ideal punishment but also would agree that proper investigation is needed in all cases and innocent people should not be falsely framed.