Some people believe that success in life depends upon hard work and determination, while others believe that other factors like money and personal appearance are important. Discuss both view and give your opinion?

Whilst a mixed belief that hard work and determination supersedes wealth and physical appearance to be successful in life. Notwithstanding, some merits of later view, my opinion is that dedication and persistence are the keys to success. Explicated below are my perspectives on both these views and the basis of my belief. To begin with, the contention that looks and appearance are mandatory for an individual to be successful in life may have perceptible benefits of having an initial edge with the first impression but it lacks the conviction that the road to success is long way and the first impression will fade away over-time. To substantiate this, a sales person might be able to grab couple of orders with his physical standards or personal wealth but in the longer run the person's actual characteristics will decide his fate. Therefore, I believe wealth and good looks may give an individual upper edge in the initial stages but will not be of much help in longer run.