In the future, people may have to live on other planets. Some think that it is therefore important to spend money researching other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the world's is incredibly advanced. Subsequently, our planet is going to run out of resources. So, many people have a belief that the earth will died in the future and, to live in other planet, such as Mars, is a choice. Personally, I agree on this statement because of the two reasons. To begin with, at present, advanced technologies are in everywhere. Although humanity has extremely benefitted from them, our natural resources are always required to build and maintain them. For example, in order to produce a paper, many trees were cut. This can lead to the lack of trees and the global warming crisis. Ultimately, our earth will be harmed. So, it is the better idea to conduct research about living on other planets to prevent humanity from extinction. Moreover, due to the growth of population in the world, it is very hard to take care of our earth. Many of our daily products are still necessary to manufactured from the earth's resources. For example, your car need oil but, oil is generated form the underground of our earth. Consequently, if to take care of the earth is difficult, it is good for us to have our civilization on other planets. To conclude, in my opinion, to live in other places far form earth is the best solution for our situation now. However, it is still important to take care of our earth as much as possible so our earth will last forever.