Sometimes spouses have to live far away from each other. Maintaining a long distance relationship is sometimes difficult and straining. What do you think are the main reasons of long distance relationships? What can be done to help couples feel closer?

Nowadays, some individuals acquire their friends far away from their hometown; meanwhile, it will be difficult to be kept in touch with their friends and their relationship may face some serious problems. However, there are some people who prefer to make friends from other cities or countries instead of share their thoughts with those people who are near. In my view, making connection is a must for all people and loneliness can lead to several mental illnesses such as severe depression; but, whether you can share your ideas with every people you face? Absolutely you can't. Often, people tend to make conversation with those people who have common thoughts and opinion with them; moreover, they usually keen on discuss their interests with a person who is fond of their interests or in other words, people share their emotions with someone who understand them. Therefore, if people cannot make friends among their classmates, colleagues or those individuals who are locally close to them, probably the long distance relationship may attracts them. In the modern era, fortunately, technology is developing more and more and we are living in an advanced world; thus, we should consider those many technological options that are available to make people feel closer together. For instance, with developing social applications on smart phones and providing couples with some useful services like video call we will be able to improve long distance relationships certainly; additionally, we can develop public transportation among cities and according to that, those people who are in long distance relationships can economize their time and they can make more appointments with their partners. To summarize, sometimes we cannot find our suitable case from people around for beginning a relationship but in someone far away from us. Eventually, developing some applications in the virtual environment besides improving public transportation can be a helpful hand to contribute those people who involved in long distance relationships.