In some countries, only a few young people go to classical music concerts or plays and performances in theater. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend more classical music plays and performances?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that in some nations, only a handful of youngsters have a tendency to join classical music show or plays and performances in the theatre. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and answer the question young generation should be incentivized to participate in more classical music plays and performances or not. Firstly, nowadays young people rarely listen to classical music, instead, pop, EDM and rock are their favourite options when it comes to listening to music. Therefore, they will prefer partaking in live concerts where those three genres are performed by singers in lieu of devoting their time to attending classical music concerts. In addition, when having a chance to go to classical plays or performances, youngsters do not feel fascinated, thus, with such boring feeling, they will not watch the same kind of any plays or performances in the future. Secondly, from my perspective, it is unnecessary to encourage the young generation to take part in classical music plays and performances. This can be explained by the fact that this type of entertainment is more appropriate to middle-aged or older groups’ interest than younger ones. For instance, in Vietnam, in the past, enjoying music plays and performances in theatre was the most popular recreational activity, so middle-aged or people have a passion for this kind of art as an inevitable consequence. Therefore, it is virtually impossible to motivate youngsters to participate in classical music plays and performances. In conclusion, I strongly suppose that going to classical music concerts or plays and performances in theatre is suitable for some age groups, however, it should not advise young people to enjoy this kind of recreation.