Some people think that it is a good thing for senior manager to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument among some individuals that it is a positive thing for senior managers to receive a higher income than the other employees in a company. I strongly agree with this opinion for two reasons. It is true that in some corporations, highly-skilled workers run the company, and they have a big contribution to the progress of of the company. When they are evaluated to be valuable, they must also take some rewards like having similar wage with senior managers. However, senior managers have a greater number of responsibilities than other workers in general. Most leaders are given duties such as adjustments of roster for other workers, and their financial benefits, and deal with customer services, whereas junior-level workers need only to take care of their respective jobs. Plus, managers often face more risks when deciding crucial things for the firm's success. Therefore, they should be highly-paid employees than others. Additionally, higher wages for senior managers indicate the years of experience and expertise, which continually enhance the corporation. In particular, these individuals have put in a lot of time and effort, making them significant investments for the company. Increased income for their hard work and knowledge and motivates employees at lower levels to pursue career growth. This guarantees a capable and skilled workforce throughout the company. Moreover, it will be easier for the company to find talented and most suitable employee for the job. In conclusion, higher salaries are a good thing for senior managers as it recognises their increased responsibilities and rewards their experience and expertise, so I strongly agree with the statement.