The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth of overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

There is a controversial perspective over the fact that the number of individuals who suffer from dire diseases because of being overweight is accelerating. This essay is dedicated to the underlying roots, followed by some equivalent far-reaching remedies for this alarming phenomenon. Without a shadow of a doubt, high consumption of processed foods can be cited as an influential determinant to obesity which leads to weight-related health problems. Moreover, the marketing of unhealthy foods along with beverages has significantly negative impacts on dietary choices. For instance, the overconsumption of convenient and inexpensive hamburgers from fast-food chains such as BurgerKing do harm to customers’ health. Hence, I would contend that those are the culprits for overweightness. To address this pressing problem, both the governments and ordinary persons have to join hands and take all-rounded measures. Taking political power in a nation, the government should allocate money to programs that promote residents’ awareness about the essence of regular physical activities. Additionally, it is individuals who should pursue a balanced diet in order to avoid obesity and urgent health-related issues. For example, the governors can impose some incentives that encourage people to do physical exercises frequently such as one hour of walking in exchange for one potted plant. Therefore, both the government and individuals can take effective measures to deal with obesity. In conclusion, it is advisable for both the government and individuals to hold the responsibility of weight management.