The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problem of public. To what extent do you agree?

Some people consider that the government should use its budget tackle human~ s problems rather than spending income on exploring earth on other planets. The belief that solution of people s problem is the crucial factor, a thought provoking one and one that I believe in. On the one hand it is understandable why some people think government has to focus on spending fund for human s problems. Government needs to promote Earth planet and our planet consist of human species. Government should regulate inner issues and encourage people for being in life. Consequently, unless they solve environmental and economic problems, people will witness miserable life style. For example, as a result of air or water pollution people face with health problems. If the government did not intend to manage its responsibilities, it would not inherit health generation. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that government officials should not only be engaged with public questions, but also might tend to demonstrate their competent in discovering new world. Firstly, it is the way for improving cutting edge technology field. Secondly, discovering new life eliminates overloading of our planet. For example, half of population can be moved onto new planet by prevention of overpopulation on the Earth. Finally, the officials can be awarded by finance support for implementing this project. To conclude, while I admit that government should take care of population problems, I do not believe that they should only deal with society problem as there are other factors.