Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. This has more advantages or disadvantages.

Nowadays it is becoming extremely competitive to find and hold a job. People have to work long hours of work in order to be able to pay for their expenses. Therefore, no time is left for one to enjoy their life and doing fun activities. In my,opinion this has more drawbacks than benefits as it can negatively impact our mental health and the natural purpose of our life. First of all, not having a work and life balance is the number reason for depression. In other words, if we keep on working without having time to do what we love to do, after a while we get exhausted and depressed. According to some researches, the risk of suicide among people who are working more than 250 hours a month is 20 per cent more than work the average of 160 hours and that has nothing to do with the amount of money they make. Thus, in order to have a normal life with normal mental health, we need to have some time off work. It is sometimes hard to sometimes follow the purpose of life when we are too engaged in our work and have no time to do what we really love to do outside work. by,that I mean literally thinking for a second why we are working and what is the purpose of life. Do we have to work for money or money has to work for us. If we do not have enough time to spend on some activities that make us happy because we are busy then when we want to really enjoy our life. Therefore, by looking at the purpose of our life we will realise that life is not only about hours we spend at work and it's mostly about to do we have time to enjoy ourselves. To conclude, life is too short and we need to find a good balance between our work and our joy in life. If we work long hours and have no time for leisure activities, we will get depressed and lose the purpose of our being on this planet.