In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries, it is frequently said to children that the best way to reach every target is by working hard sufficiently. This message has a couple of benefits as well as drawbacks. To begin with, children who believe this message may encounter some problems. Primarily, they can set unrealistic goals for themselves and think they can achieve them. That is, they can choose unavailable aim and this could affect negatively their psychologies. For example, although children work hard, they aren’t able to be successful, which makes them lose their self-confidence. Equally importantly, parental guidance is more important during raising children. If parents enforce their children to study or work hard, this leads youths to be affected negatively. As a result, youths couldn’t achieve their goals because they are affected badly. However, there is an array of merits for children who get often this message. The prime merit is that children can be encouraged to get their target. Put simply, the more parents make children remind this, the more they can be successful in their life. Another merit is that children can strive easily lots of problems when they encounter them. That means children can learn how to struggle with dilemmas. Take some nations in which people tell usually the importance of hard studying, hadn’t the advice of the nation their children to achieve their goals, they would not have achieved targets. In conclusion, even though saying to children that if they are studying hard, they can succeed in everything has some disadvantages, there are remarkable advantages for children.