Some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large outdoor public spaces. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People believe that it is important to invest vastly in building large outdoor public spaces for cities and town. It is indisputable that metropolis cities are now full with skyscraper buildings without the greenery views which lead to the mental health problems in many city dwellers. I believe that nature and outdoor space are important for the big cities. It is a tendency to believe that many people who live in bustling cities suffer with depression and stress. According to recent researches show that the percentage of people who committed suicide due to stress in workplace is rapidly increased over in a decade. For example, there are big numbers of Japanese who committed suicide in their workplace due to working overloaded. Moreover, the metro police city tends to have high cost of living, particularly in the accommodation. Therefore, many people can afford to live only in the small apartments where no good facilities enough to help them relieve their stress from work. Hence, it is very important for the government to invest heavily building large outdoor public spaces for people so they can have space for the leisure activities. For instance, New York City is the most bustling city in America and there are plenty of skyscrapers. However, there is a huge public park call Central park which located in downtown city. This park has an astonishing view of greenery trees and lake that you can see from the windows of building around the park. This is why outdoor public space may help city dwellers to relieve their stress because people can go to picnic in the park and meet their friends after their work or exercise such as jogging or running around the park during their free time. In conclusion, I strongly agree that it is important for cities and town to building large outdoor public space to maintain the good mental health for people who live in cities.