In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. what do you think the causes of this problem and what measures should be taken to solve it?

Although crime incidences have been decreased in most countries, citizens feel more uncomfortable than in the past. There are multiple reasons for the same. However, every problem has a solution and this essay will discuss possible preventive measures, that can be taken in order to ensure people's safety. To begin with, the first and foremost reason behind the dilemma in the minds of individuals regarding protection is the lack of confidence in the police department. The hierarchy in detective service management projected in the news channels might have been affected their thinking process. On top of that, corruption in such a powerful department made people more sceptical about putting their trust in them. According to the news report provided by the National news channel last Sunday, the ruling enforcement officer of Zarkhand was suspended as he caught red-handed while taking money from the criminal in exchange for his arrest. Such episodes discourage the community to believe in code enforcement and that's how they feel unsafe. In order to develop,faith the Constitution must be executed firmly and there should be strict regulations as well as punishments for notorious force officers. The connecting forum of intellectual individuals can be formed to have effective communication between the public and man might be a brilliant solution to change the minds of the community. Secondly, the judicial rule of the country, many times fails to give judgement on time. This results in anger and frustration in the mind of an innocent person and makes criminal more and more strong. In order to nurture faithfulness to feel protected the judiciary arrangement should give quick judgement and rapid implementation of it. For,instance according to the report presented by the Public safety commission in India, the rapiest of a teenage girl was sentenced to life imprisonment and this result was announced in a speed court, within 7 days of an offence. This act spread a wave of faithfulness and respect for the organization among people. Hence understanding society properly and supporting the constitution for the victory of innocent victims may strengthen the bond between public and safety officers. In conclusion, strengthening the legislation and judiciary structure as well as the effective functioning of the detective department will be effective measures for developing trust in the public to make them feel more protected.