interest in homeschooling is becoming more widespread around the world. in your opinion, should school be compulsory for all children, or should families be allowed the right to choose to educate their children at home?

These days, more and more people are supporting and encouraging homeschooling all over the world. In my opinion, I believe that schools must be mandatory for all young ones, despite the benefits of education at home because it teaches social skills and provides overall education to children. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with relevant examples. Firstly, educational institutions allow kids to learn social skills. That is to say that when learning in a school environment, students not only focus on various subjects to improve their knowledge, but also they learn how to get on with others which is significantly important in their adult age. In addition, such education also teaches them about moral values such as sharing and tolerance. For example, a recent study found that offspring who go to learning centres for studies often have well-disciplined behaviour because such centres make them to be good members of society. Secondly, they gain knowledge in various subjects which is not possible in homeschooling. In other words, a child can learn up to ten different subjects that are taught by up to ten different teachers which in turn helps to gain immense knowledge in all aspects. However, parents do not have access to all those resources as tutors or enough time to teach varied subjects in order to improve their level of educational experience. As a result, children might left behind in academic development. For instance, research proved that studying at home is not very effective in terms of the amount of information they gain to support their future life. In conclusion, even though homeschooling is much more of an interest to many parents, I believe that the government should make compulsory schooling considering the overall benefits such as the level of learning and socialising that are associated with the development of children.