Many say that international students should reside in university dormitories while others think shared community housing is better. What are the advantages of both? Which approach do you favour? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, youngsters prefer to study abroad to pursue higher studies. Some people say that these students should choose academic hostels to stay and others support the notion of students staying in shared community housing. This essay will discuss positives of each trend and give my personal opinion on this topic. On the one hand, others often give paramount importance to live in hostel for two main reasons. This is mainly due to the fact that students do not have to do daily activities such as, cooking, washing, cleaning, which means that, they can concentrate more on studies. For instance, if a child is pursuing engineering, then he may not get time to cook during the exam time. Furthermore, in hostel, there are children of similar age group which makes it comfortable for them to mingle and gel up with each other. Seen in this light, education dormitories can be looked as a good option. On the other hand, the detractors do not agree with the aforementioned standpoint, because they think that shared community housing is affordable than hostel. The reason for this is if a child is staying in common society, then they are charged less compared to education facilities. In other words, a child can save on rent and can use it for his tuition fees. Moreover, these communities also comes with a similar cultural offerings, which further eliminate their homesickness as their language of communication is similar regardless of the topic of discussion. For instance, by speaking to same language in the society, children can get more comfortable even after being away from the family. To recapitulate, both the accommodations has their own positive points which cannot be neglected. In my opinion, an international student should choose to stay in community houses which can give them feeling of their home back in their own country so that they do not feel lonely.