The most school offers some type of physical education program to their students. Why is it important? Should physical education classes be required or optional?

In today's world, Physical education has found importance place in schools curriculum. Many believe, it is necessary for the development of a child, while other think, it is redundant to include physical education in the syllabus and therefore, and therefore, students should be given a choice to select over other subjects. However, I put forth my argument that education in active sports is vital for the overall grooming of young individuals learning at schools. To begin with, People who opine that physical studies should be kept secondary subjects, give the reason that there are other knowledge areas that have gained popularity in the existing world, which will reap multiple benefits in the near future of a scholar. For example, teenagers these days are opting for the most popular computer programming courses over active courses such as playing cricket and football. Hence, due to this situation, physical education is kept at bay by many students by and large. On the other hand, there are a plethora of reasons to have physical education inculcated in pedagogical institutions curriculum. Firstly, it helps in the overall physical development of the youngsters. Secondly, It provides a surrounding where students can refine their social skills and enhance moreover enhance their team participation, in the case of group sports. Last but not the least, research has shown that active participation in sports enhances the learning skills of a person due to comprehensive involvement of the brain in the game. If students are not introduced to competitive physical sports at an early age, it might have a detrimental effect on their growth. In conclusion, considering the popularity of the other courses and the importance of physical education. whatsoever is the period. I believe that latter is mandatory by all means and should not be ignored in early stage of growth of the students.