Countries are becoming more and more similar because people can buy the same products everywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The globalization, which makes the world look like a global village. These days, people can have the same items from any other parts of the world, use the same technology, construct the similar buildings, buy costumes of international brand and develop infrastructure which are build and designed by international companies. I think this is a positive improvements due to various reasons. To start with, people can purchase the most international branded items from their home town with reasonable price and best quality. This situation creates a tough competitive environment in the market and companies try to introduce new innovation products in order to attract more people. Therefore, population get better choices of goods with higher quality as well as affortable price. For example, Toyoto, a well konown car company of Japan has a lot of branches in India, which is more helpful for indians to buy these cars without going to Japan. Because these kinds of branded cars are similar to everywhere to around the world. second, the global companies nowadays design and build many infrastructures those are look like uniform. Apart from that, popularity of global movies and western celebrities inspire folks all around the wolrd to follow a uniform fashion trend. This also helpful for folks visiting and staying in various country. For example, the chinese population can consume their traditional dishes, even though they live in India, England, Australia, the USA. To conclude, globalization and similar way to life in different nations have made life for more comfortable and convenient than in the past, despite some problems. So I hope this phenomenon is likely to continue in the future days among population.