Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extant do you agree or disagree?

It is a heated topic about how to balance between green area and construction in the city centres. A certain segment of society asserted that it is imperative to grow more plants than constructing a new building in large and urban areas. Whereas, I am in complete disaccord with the given ideology and the reasons for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs with the relevant illustration. To commence with, there are numerous reasons to favour this notion. The first and foremost one is, it will create problem in people's lives as it will be difficult for them to find space for their shelter. To explicate, without space member of society cannot build a house. As a result, human beings will be homeless. For instance, as per the recent research conducted by the Indian Environment Organisation, the number of various cities of Kerala converted into green belt due to which the public started living on the roads. Hence, people were not able to satiate their fundamental necessities. To fortify further, another major reason is that this development will have repercussion on the economy of the nation. To elaborate, as the building will not be constructed then labour and other workers will not able to do work for their survival so, it will directly affect the balance of the country. To explicate, where there is no residential area there will be no market, restaurants, banks and mall, therefore, it will be no source of earning. Consequently, it will lead to the issue of unemployment. Thereby, it is pivotal to build more housing in a metropolis than planting trees. To conclude, owing to reasons such as people will become homeless and detrimental effect on the economy of the area, I completely disagree with those who opine that it is crucial to growing more fauna in large spaces in the towns and cities rather than to construct more homes.