Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring out a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to advancement in technology, various detrimental impacts can be seen which are arising from human actions. It is believed by individuals that this problem cannot be tackled, but others say it can be improved by taking effective measures. In this essay, I will discuss both views along my perspective. On the one hand, some people think that negative impacts of human endeavors cannot be modified because of some reasonable reasons. First and foremost cause is to earn more money. As it is commonly seen that entrepreneurs have a desire to accelerate their business development, which requires various things such as space, raw materials, and transport. Because of construction, many green areas are being cleared, resulting in destruction of flora and fauna. 70% of businessmen, for example, remove natural spaces in order to expand their business, which would destroy the diversity. Another important reason to consider is overpopulation, as a growing number of people leads to increased necessities in terms of food, shelter, and clothes. Therefore, it would affect the ecosystem negatively. On the other hand, the issue of extinction of plants and animals can be improved with the help of practical approaches. The first approach is the government should aware individuals about the demerits of overpopulation by organizing camps, which would hopefully reduce the problem of habitat loss. Apart from this, it is the responsibility of the central authority to impose a tax or impose a penalty on the populace, particularly proprietors, who destroy green spaces. By this, ecological degradation would be overcome. In conclusion, although money and overpopulation are responsible for devastation of biodiversity, I believe that governments have authority to tackle this by taking productive methods.